Last update:Wed, 08 May 2024

Ministry of Foreign Affairs relocates its Consular Division to new premises at “Suhurupaya”, Battaramulla

SuhurupayaThe Consular Affairs Division of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs will be relocated to the new premises at the 16th floor of “Suhurupaya”, Sri Subhuthipura Road, Battaramulla with effect from 02 May 2024. All consular services will be provided to the public at the new office premises during regular office hours from Monday to Friday, 8.30 am to 4.15 pm.

Sri Lanka co-chairs the 15th Inter-Sessional Meeting of the ASEAN Regional Forum on Non–Proliferation and Disarmament

ARFProlif2024Sri Lanka, Thailand and USA co-chaired the 15th Inter-Sessional Meeting (ISM) of the ASEAN Regional Forum (ARF) on Non –Proliferation and Disarmament (NPD), held from 29 April – 01 May 2024 in Hawaii, USA. The meeting followed Sri Lanka’s hosting of the 14th ARF Inter-Sessional Meeting on Non Proliferation and Disarmament in Colombo last year.

E-Visa System introduced

SriLankaeVisaNew 380 131How to apply for visit/tourist or business visa?

Please visit the official website of the Department of Immigration & Emigration of Sri Lanka to apply for E-Visa https://www.srilankaevisa.lk/

Who can apply?

All eligible nationalities planning to enter Sri Lanka, whether by air or sea, for the purposes of tourism, business, or transit.

Nationals of Nigeria, Cameroon, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Syria and North Korea are required to apply for a visa through the Sri Lankan embassy or through the Department of Immigration & Emigration, Sri Lanka. Below are the documents required:

Facets Sri Lanka International Gem & Jewellery Show

FACETS2024Facets Sri Lanka International Gem & Jewellery Show from 6th to 8th January 2024 at the Cinnamon Grand Colombo

Register now:

Find more information on http://www.facetssrilanka.com/

Govt. gazettes Colombo Port City investment incentives


  • Reliefs include concessionary 50% tax rate; enhanced capital allowance; flexibility of currency choice on payment of dividends or other financial benefits by businesses
  • Lists secondary businesses of strategic importance at Colombo Port City