Last update:Fri, 22 Jan 2021

His Excellency Gotabaya Rajapaksa sworn in as new Executive President of Sri Lanka

c50c3027 gr sworn inHis Excellency Gotabaya Rajapaksa was sworn in as the seventh Executive President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka before Chief Justice His Lordship Jayantha Jayasooriya at the Maha Maluwa of the  Ruwanweli Maha Seya in Anuradhapura on 18th November 2019. H.E. Gotabaya Rajapaksa received 6,924,255 (52.25%) of the total valid votes of 13,252,499 at the recently concluded Presidential Election. Find full coverage of the event under the following links.

H.E. Gotabaya Rajapaksha sworn-in as the 7th Executive President of Sri Lanka

H.E. the President Gotabaya Rajapaksha addressing the Nation